Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
Bachelor
Master
TYPE
Seminars, Workshops, and Seasonal Schools
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
english
ECTS
-
PERIOD
13/02/2023 to 17/02/2023

Description

Cropping systems in the XXI Century face complex challenges that cannot be addressed with unidimensional solutions. AgriDev program spans through climate science, agrobiodiversity, and economics with the aim of developing new angles to engage momentous challenges in food security, sustainability, and climate change adaptation. Students will develop a portfolio of knowledge at the base of cutting-edge scientific approaches in research for sustainable development. The seasonal school is structured in interconnected modules. The first module will explore climate science, discussing key concepts in climate change, and climate-agriculture nexus. The second module will deal with agrobiodiversity, its relevance for sustainability and provision of ecosystem services. The third module will discuss breeding approaches and means to enhance varietal development and recommendation. The fourth module will discuss micro- and macroeconomic aspects of cropping systems with a data- driven approach. Eventually, AgriDev will build a holistic interpretation of sustainable intensification of farming systems combining climate, agronomy, and economics to increase the impact of agricultural research for development.

For the first applicable student in the application process who is enrolled in one of each of the EELISA partner Universities, enrollment fees are waived. Travel and accommodation might be covered, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator.

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eike.trost@fau.de Eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar accarem@gmail.com  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  nicola.tasinato@sns.it  claudia.giua@sns.iteelisa@sns.it  SSSA Claudia Ambrogi Claudia.Ambrogi@santannapisa.itElisa.Zanobini@santannapisa.it  UPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG12 - Responsible Consumption and Production
SDG13 - Climate Action
SDG2 - Zero Hunger

Time format

-

Application deadline

16/01/2023

ECTS

-

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

Sustainable Food Production (SFP)|Green Planet

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Contact or registration links