Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
Bachelor
Master
PhD
TYPE
Seminars, Workshops, and Seasonal Schools
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
english
ECTS
-
PERIOD
19/06/2023 to 23/06/2023

Description

In the forthcoming decade, technologies of eXtended Reality (XR), i.e., Virtual, Augmented and Mixed Reality, and collaborative robots will become ubiquitous. Then, the XR combination with robots and human-centric Artificial Intelligence will enable distributed environments where humans, robots and virtual entities coexist and may become the sentient embodiment of remote human operators. The AIRONE School will cover specific research topics underpinning this paradigm shift affecting technology, perception and interaction ways.At the end of the AIRONE School, participants will learn the main aspects of eXtended Reality, the basics for the design and control of collaborative and wearable robots for immersive telepresence, and the fundamentals of Machine Learning and AI applied to Robotics and artificial vision systems.

There are 8 spots for applicants from EELISA partner universities, for which enrollment fees are waived. Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna decides on the final assignment of these spots. Enrollment fees cannot be waived twice to the same EELISA applicant.  Travel and accommodation might be supported by your institution, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator:

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eike.trost@fau.de Eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar accarem@gmail.com  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  nicola.tasinato@sns.it  claudia.giua@sns.iteelisa@sns.it  SSSA Claudia Ambrogi Claudia.Ambrogi@santannapisa.itElisa.Zanobini@santannapisa.it  UPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG9 - Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

Time format

-

Application deadline

22/05/2023

ECTS

-

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

AI4manufacturing|Augmented and Virtual Reality for ENGineering – AVRENG

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Contact or registration links