Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
Master
PhD
TYPE
Seminars, Workshops, and Seasonal Schools
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
english
ECTS
-
PERIOD
30/01/2023 to 03/02/2023

Description

Future mobile network technologies (5G, 6G, etc.) will allow the creation of new applications that will transform the way people live, work and interact with the environment. The educational objectives of the proposed seasonal school are to understand and to learn: – the architectures of 5G / 6G cellular systems with regard to the radio interface, the wired component and the software components such as virtualized entities, edge computing and AI-aided resource allocation.- the main features of data traffic transport and routing technologies in 5G/6G networks, telemetry techniques and advanced traffic conditioning techniques. – the emerging services that may be delivered by 5G/6G networks and how these networks are able to meet the stringent requirements that such services sometimes require. – the impact of the aforementioned services on the sustainability of the planet and the global challenges of the 21st century. The Seasonal School ARTIST has been designed to critically evaluate and elaborate on these new technologies to stimulate a focused examination of the many facets and challenges offered by 5G and future mobile network architectures.

For the first applicable student in the application process who is enrolled in one of each of the EELISA partner Universities, enrollment fees are waived. Travel and accommodation might be covered, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator.

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eike.trost@fau.de Eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar accarem@gmail.com  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  nicola.tasinato@sns.it  claudia.giua@sns.iteelisa@sns.it  SSSA Claudia Ambrogi Claudia.Ambrogi@santannapisa.itElisa.Zanobini@santannapisa.it  UPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG9 - Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

Time format

-

Application deadline

19/12/2022

ECTS

-

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

AI4manufacturing

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Contact or registration links