Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
Bachelor
Master
TYPE
Seminars, Workshops, and Seasonal Schools
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
english
ECTS
-
PERIOD
20/02/2023 to 24/02/2023

Description

The seasonal school aims to train participants on the ethics of climate change through a triple perspective: individual, global and intergenerational. It will also do so by opening up to disciplines beyond political and moral philosophy, such as political science, metaphysics, sociology and economics. The overall objective is to provide participants with the normative keys to analyse climate mitigation policies in the light of criteria such as historical responsibility, global asymmetries of economic power and adaptive capacity, and duties of justice towards future generations. The issue of social acceptability and socio-economic consequences will also be taken into account through the contribution of sociologists and social scientists. This will be preceded by an opening day with hard scientists dedicated to the introduction to climate change and the discussion of possible future risk scenarios.

For the first applicable student in the application process who is enrolled in one of each of the EELISA partner Universities, enrollment fees are waived. Travel and accommodation might be covered, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator.

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eike.trost@fau.de Eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar accarem@gmail.com  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  nicola.tasinato@sns.it  claudia.giua@sns.iteelisa@sns.it  SSSA Claudia Ambrogi Claudia.Ambrogi@santannapisa.itElisa.Zanobini@santannapisa.it  UPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG11 - Sustainable Cities and Communities
SDG13 - Climate Action

Time format

-

Application deadline

23/01/2023

ECTS

-

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

Green Planet|Ethics, Social Commitment & Entrepreneurship

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Contact or registration links