Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
PhD
TYPE
Seminars, Workshops, and Seasonal Schools
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
english
ECTS
-
PERIOD
05/06/2023 to 09/06/2023

Description

Learning objectives

The Seasonal School will introduce participants to the highly interdisciplinary field of minimally invasive (robotic) interventions. Students will be introduced to intervention robotics, artificial intelligence for medical imaging, smart materials and innovative robotic components, microrobotics and nanomedicine, as well as clinical aspects of minimally invasive interventions. Students will have a chance to discuss the numerous scientific, technological and clinical challenges in the field, and to gain skills in developing innovative technological solutions with a highly multi-disciplinary and holistic approach.

At the end of the Seasonal School, students will be able to:

describe the state of the art and identify the potential future developments of robotics and technologies for minimally invasive interventions;

understand and discuss the scientific, clinical and technological challenges posed by this interdisciplinary research field;

develop innovative solutions to complex scientific-technological problems with a highly multi-disciplinary approach.

For the first applicable student in the application process who is enrolled in one of each of the EELISA partner Universities, enrollment fees are waived. Travel and accommodation might be covered, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator.

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eike.trost@fau.de Eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar accarem@gmail.com  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  nicola.tasinato@sns.it  claudia.giua@sns.iteelisa@sns.it  SSSA Claudia Ambrogi Claudia.Ambrogi@santannapisa.itElisa.Zanobini@santannapisa.it  UPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG3 - Good Health and Well-being
SDG9 - Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

Time format

-

Application deadline

08/05/2023

ECTS

-

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

AI4Health

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Contact or registration links