Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
Master
PhD
TYPE
Seminars, Workshops, and Seasonal Schools
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
english
ECTS
4
PERIOD
13/03/2023 to 17/03/2023

Description

Covid-19 highlighted how important it is to promote local health and ensure proximity to the patient. How is it possible to pursue this objective also in inland areas, mountain areas or small islands? How is it possible to guarantee equity of treatment and excellence in care even for citizens who live far from large welfare centers? This seasonal school is dedicated to this theme. The ways in which to analyze the needs of a territory and the possible implementable technological and organizational solutions will be analyzed.The Seasonal School will introduce participants to the urgent topic of proximity-care through a dialogue between social, experimental and life sciences. Students will be involved, through different perspectives, on the issues inherent to the enhancement of quantitative and qualitative data, and organizational models for local areas, as useful information for decision makers and service managers to support the innovation of services and of the social protection net of the analysed contexts, starting from the example of Valle del Serchio. At the end of the Seasonal School, participants will develop a comprehensive view and specific tools to support policy making to support proximity care in remote areas.

For the first applicable student in the application process who is enrolled in one of each of the EELISA partner Universities, enrollment fees are waived. Travel and accommodation might be covered, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator.

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eike.trost@fau.de Eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar accarem@gmail.com  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  nicola.tasinato@sns.it  claudia.giua@sns.iteelisa@sns.it  SSSA Claudia Ambrogi Claudia.Ambrogi@santannapisa.itElisa.Zanobini@santannapisa.it  UPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG10 - Reduced Inequality
SDG3 - Good Health and Well-being

Time format

-

Application deadline

13/02/2023

ECTS

4

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

Health in the City|Egalitarian Societies: Opportunities for Everyone (ES: O4E)

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Contact or registration links