Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
Bachelor
Master
TYPE
Seminars, Workshops, and Seasonal Schools
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
english
ECTS
4
PERIOD
17/07/2023 to 21/07/2023

Description

Learning objectives
The Seasonal School programme on “Economics of Innovation and Technological Change” addresses both the theoretical and the empirical underpinnings of the economics of innovation and technical change, as well as recent debates at the frontier of the field. The topics covered include: technological paradigms and trajectories, innovation and firm strategies, sectoral patterns of innovation, analysis of patent data, innovation and economic growth, innovation and competitiveness, innovation and intellectual property rights. The programme also offers an overview of statistical methods and techniques aimed at analysing relevant empirical data for innovation studies. Students will gain frameworks and tools to understand key-issues in this field: how do we measure innovation? How do firms exploit innovation in different sectors? What is the connection between intellectual property rights regimes and innovation? Which are the most effective tools to foster innovation in different contexts?

Teaching methodologies
Students will engage with and will learn from full-time professors from the Sant’Anna Institute of Economics through a mix of lecture-based and laboratory classes.

Who should attend this Seasonal School?
Advanced undergraduate and Master’s students, notably in Economics and Social Sciences.

Travel and subsistence support

There are 8 spots for applicants from EELISA partner universities, for which enrollment fees are waived. Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna decides on the final assignment of these spots. Travel and accommodation might be supported by your institution, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator.

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar accarem@gmail.com  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  nicola.tasinato@sns.it  claudia.giua@sns.iteelisa@sns.it  SSSA Claudia Ambrogi Claudia.Ambrogi@santannapisa.itElisa.Zanobini@santannapisa.it  UPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG9 - Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

Time format

-

Application deadline

19/06/2023

ECTS

4

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

Innovation and Design in European Engineering Education (IDEEE)|Designing a Sustainable and Decarbonized University (DISCOVERY)|Ethics, Social Commitment & Entrepreneurship|Society Transition towards Digitalization and Energy Decarbonization|Tech Diplomacy & International Cooperation|Entrepreneurship without borders|DIGITAL4PPP (People Planet Performance)

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Contact or registration links