Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
Bachelor
Master
PhD
TYPE
Seminars, Workshops, and Seasonal Schools
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
english
ECTS
-
PERIOD
27/02/2023 to 03/03/2023

Description

This Seasonal School addresses some of the main issues regarding innovation management and knowledge exchange (including technology transfer) with a broad vision which includes sustainability and health management. The specific approach of this Seasonal School (1) aims at arousing the interest of participants from different scientific disciplines and (2) focuses on the goal of contributing to the common good (at the level of universities, companies, territories). The theories and tools for managing innovation will be presented and discussed not so much with the objective of creating competitive advantage, but as a support to the ability to launch new initiatives of various kinds aimed at creating value for the society as a whole, especially in coherence with the need to rethink the current capitalism system. Emphasis will be given to the role of purposedriven organizations, their capacity to trigger architectural innovation to address societal problems, as well as on the emergence of new ways of interacting with social, environmental and cultural contexts. In this regard, some paradigms that are today at the center of the debate on the transformation of the economy which is urgently needed will be presented, such as those of the creation of shared value, integral ecology and civil economy. The role of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals will also be addressed.

For the first applicable student in the application process who is enrolled in one of each of the EELISA partner Universities, enrollment fees are waived. Travel and accommodation might be covered, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator.

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eike.trost@fau.de Eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar accarem@gmail.com  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  nicola.tasinato@sns.it  claudia.giua@sns.iteelisa@sns.it  SSSA Claudia Ambrogi Claudia.Ambrogi@santannapisa.itElisa.Zanobini@santannapisa.it  UPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG1 - No Poverty
SDG10 - Reduced Inequality
SDG5 - Gender Equality
SDG9 - Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

Time format

-

Application deadline

30/01/2023

ECTS

-

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

Innovation and Design in European Engineering Education (IDEEE)|Entrepreneurship without borders

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna

Contact or registration links