Course (certified) on Tech Diplomacy

Logo partnership for the goals
LEVEL
Bachelor
Master
PhD
TYPE
Seminar
MODES
-
LANGUAGE
-
ECTS
2
PERIOD
02/05/2023 to 04/05/2023

Description

This is the third and last International Seminar of the call for Co-Creation Seminars of Low Emission Zones. It will take place 2nd, 3rd and 4th of May in Budapest and will be organised by BMEBudapest University of Tech and Economy.

A three-day intensive multidisciplinary seminar for identifying and designing urban mobility solutions in the context of Traffic Calming Measures in Budapest . The seminar combines both student learning and real world practice following a community based learning approach.

PARTICIPANTS

The seminar will involve students and teaching staff from prominent universities of the EELISA network together with stakeholders from multiple disciplines, such as Urban Planning, Transport Planning, Civil, Environmental, and Industrial Engineering.

OBJECTIVES

User centric concept development will be addressed by proposing specific mobility solutions for  environmental and social challenges (e. g. car dependency, urban air quality, noise).

It will be an opportunity to exchange knowledge and experiences between the different universities-members of EELISA-on-the-move.

PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS

In order to participate in the seminar, the home university must first accept your application and then the organizing university must give its approval due to the limited number of places available.

LOCAL COORDINATION AND TRAVEL/SUBSISTENCE SUPPORT

Travel and accommodation might be covered, please contact your local EELISA project coordinator.

InstitutionContact person(s) and positionEmail addressBME Sára Tóvölgyi /  Kata Kapusy / Sándor Kiss tovolgyi.sarolta@gtk.bme.hu kapusy.kata@gtk.bme.huksandor@math.bme.hu ENPC Marie Christine Bert marie-christine.bert@enpc.fr FAU Eike Trost eelisa@fau.de  ITÜ Emrah Acar acare@itu.edu.tr  PSL Camille Roger camille.roger@psl.eu  PSL-Chimie Antoine Mercier antoine.mercier@chimieparistech.psl.eu  PSL-Mines Alma Catala Luna alma.catala@minesparis.psl.eu  SNS Nicola Tasinato  eelisa@sns.it  SSSA Rossella Raso  rossella.raso@santannapisa.itUPB Mariana Munteanu mariana.munteanu@upb.ro  UPM María Luisa Martínez Muneta luisa.mtzmuneta@upm.es  

SDG info

Relevant SDGs

SDG11 - Sustainable Cities and Communities
SDG13 - Climate Action
SDG4 - Quality Education

Time format

-

Application deadline

-

ECTS

2

Credentials

-

EELISACommunity

EELISA-on-the-MOVE

MAX NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS

-

Organizer

Activity provider / partner

Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Contact or registration links